Lowest FR44 - dui (driving under the influence) auto rates & payment plans in Florida.
At Unbeatable Auto Insurance Agency We offer the lowest rates with payment plans for FR44 DUI auto insurance in Florida. Florida requires Fr44 drivers to hold maximum liability limits of $100,000/$300,000 for 3 years consecutively. We have many quality known carriers such as Progressive, Safeco, and many other carriers known specially for Fr44 willing to give a competitive rate. We also finance our premiums and give very competitive payment plans. Fr44 clients are our speciality! Call for a quote now @ 239-689-1037 and find out why we are unbeatable.
Accidents happen and we are still here to provide unbeatable rates and coverage’s for our same valued customers. Ready to save money? Then receive a quick and accurate quote in 2-3 mins. Just provide the information that an Fr44 or DUI is required in our quote page or just call our local office for a one on one interaction with our amazing staff of agents. Find out why they call us UNBEATABLE!
Special discounts for Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Lehigh Acres, Naples, Bonita Springs, Port Charlotte, Lee County, and Collier County.
If you are not familiar with the FR-44 it is very similar to the Sr22. The FR-44 is required after DUI convictions and has higher limits than the SR-22. FR-44 insurance coverage limits are higher then FL SR-22 insurance coverage limits and is 100/300/50 which stands for:
Bodily injury/death of one person $100,000
Bodily injury/death of two or more persons $300,000
Property damage $50,000
The financial responsibility form FR-44 serves as evidence to the DMV that the above coverage’s were purchased by the required driver. Individuals are responsible for purchasing the required insurance coverage and having their insurance company file the FR-44 form with DMV. If the DMV does not receive the FR-44 when the person's new policy is issued or when the current policy is renewed, the DMV states they will suspend the person's privileges to: Drive or register a motor vehicle in Florida.
In Florida the FR-44 became required in February 2008. Those convicted of a DUI in FL after October 1, 2007 were allowed to keep an SR-22 with limits of 10/20/10 until February 1, 2008. Effective February 2, 2008, drivers in FL with a DUI were required to up their Liability limits.
A driver must have these required Liability limits (instead of the previously lower limits of 10/20/10) in place of the offense date of the alcohol related offense to not owe a reinstatement fee but will still need to provide the state with an FR-44. If they did not have the required limits a driver who had their license reinstated prior to February 2, 2008, only paid a $15 reinstatement fee. The reinstatement fee on or after February 2, 2008, is now $150, $250, or $500 dollars.
Typically a SR-22 or FR-44 is required for 3 years however state laws are amended and so if you are required to carry either a SR-22 or FR-44 filing Florida you should find out from the court or state's Department of Motor Vehicles how long you must keep this certificate of financial responsibility on file with the state.
Time To Save Money! Click On Our Quote Page Or Call Immediately For Quality And Unbeatable Rates In Minutes! Find Out Why We Are Called UNBEATABLE!
Servicing All Of South West Florida! Lee County, Collier County, Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Lehigh Acres, Bonita Springs, Naples, North Fort Myers, Port Charlotte, Orlando, Kissimmee, Ocala, Tallahassee, North Port, Tampa, Miami, Clearwater, St. Petersburg, Clewiston, Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Davie, Hollywood, Boca Raton, Brandon, Gainesville, Lakeland, Largo, Melbourne, Miramar, Coral Springs, Daytona Beach, Deltona, Jacksonville, Lauderhill, Palm Bay, Palm Coast, Port Orange, Port St. Lucie, Tamarac, Wellington And Carol City!
RECEIVE QUOTES IN MINUTES
<<<FAST>>> <<<ACCURATE>>> <<<QUICK>>>